What Is This Call?

What Is This Call

10 thoughts on “What Is This Call?

  1. Hey Liew. Great question? I’m glad to see your taking pictures again as I really enjoy them. I just received great news today. My blood level went up since my hospital stay. It was 6.9, and now, it is 10.4, so I am very happy, and feeling really well. Just wanted to share that with my good friend. Hey, by the way, does your room mate go by Chan, or Huawei? I haven’t figured that out. You wrote Huawei once, so I am confused. Please let me know. How are things going for you? Hope to hear from you soon. It has been cold here in Ventura. It was 32 degrees this morning. For California, that is unusually cold weather. But the good news is that we are going to warm up this week into the 70’s. Looking forward to it. All my best to you and your room mate, Mike

    Date: Tue, 15 Jan 2013 16:31:46 +0000 To: mikelimon.805@hotmail.com

    • Hi Mike. Glad to hear that you are doing well. This is surely a great news for you in this new year..hehe.. By the way, this is actually my old photo..haha.. It has been some times that I didn’t go for shooting. Regarding Hua Wei, Chan is his surname, Hua Wei is his name. His full name is Chan Hua Wei. I am doing find, now staying at my hometown, but here rain almost everyday, not a good days to go shooting. 😦

      • what is bak kut teh ? :3 sounds nice! I love to eat yau ja gwai with porridge ,too , or with some hot soya milk in rainy days > v <

      • In Chinese we call it 肉骨茶. It is is a Chinese soup popularly served in Malaysia, Singapore, Mainland China and Taiwan where is consists of meaty pork ribs simmered in a complex broth of herbs and spices for hours (copied from wikipedia..haha..). Well, if I happen to eat one next time, I will take the photo for you. 😀

  2. haha , it’s very kinnd of you for saying this ^ – ^ if you come to my place , I will take you for a “cháo lòng” – a very special porridge here , you have my words ^ – ^ !

Leave a Reply

